WBNG Executive Council Candidates Forum


Opening statements from candidates begin at 00:06:52. Closing statements begin at 1:12:20.

For President
Sheila Lindsay* (American Nurses Association)
Robert Struckman (AFL-CIO)

For Vice President
Tim Fitzgerald* (American Postal Workers Union)
Evan Yeats (United Food & Commercial Workers)

For Treasurer
Ben Cooper (Bloomberg-BNA)
Amy Lampkin* (AFL-CIO)

* Incumbent

Candidates for President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary were nominated (full story) at the Nov. 1, 2014, WBNG General Membership meeting. Later added to the ballot was VP candidate Yeats, who was nominated by petition submitted to the Guild office.

With no other petitions having been submitted, incumbent and At-Large member Mark Gruenberg was declared elected to the position of Secretary.

Previous WBNG Executive Councils